skip to Main Content
Upcoming Private School Open Houses Let Families Check Out The Options

Upcoming Private School Open Houses Let Families Check Out the Options

Interested in a private school education for your children? Open house events let you tour facilities, talk to faculty, and take a closer look at schools in the area. This schedule of upcoming open houses is presented in conjunction with the RFM Education Expo, September 22, at the Science Museum of Virginia.

 

Academy of Academic Excellence

Sun, Sep 29, Sun, Nov 17, Sun, Jan 26, 3:00 PM
academy-of-excellence.com

All Saints Catholic School

Mon, Nov 11, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
allsaintsric.org

Banner Christian School 

Tue, Oct 22, 7 PM
An information meeting about the new Grades K-5 Short Pump/Goochland campus will be held at Salem Baptist Church.
bannerchristian.org

Benedictine College Preparatory

Wed, Oct 16, 5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
benedictinecollegeprep.org

Blessed Sacrament Huguenot Catholic School

Wed, Oct 23, 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM
bshknights.org

Code RVA High School

Weds, Nov 6 & 13, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM & 6:30 PM -7:30 PM
coderva.org

Collegiate School

JK/Kindergarten: Oct 17, Nov 1, (K only) & 13, 9:15 AM; Middle School-grades 5-8: Nov 15, 9:00 AM – 10:30 AM; Upper School: Oct 24, 8:30 AM – 10:45 AM
collegiate-va.org

Elijah House Academy

Thu, Nov 7, 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM & 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM
elijahhouseacademy.org

Hanover Academy

Thu, Sep 26 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
hanoveracademy.org

Lynnhaven Academy

Wed, Oct 9, 10 AM
Wed, Nov 20, 6 PM
Wed, Jan 22, 10 AM
Wed, Feb 19, 10 AM                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Wed, Apr 15, 6 PM
lynnhavenacademy.org/admissions.html

The New Community School

Fri, Nov 15, 8:30 AM
tncs.org

Orchard House School

November 2 : 9am-2pm “Let’s Get Gritty” – a fun open house for 4th grade students only.
November 5 : 8:30pm-2pm “5th Grade Day” – a fun open house for 5th grade students only.
November 7 : 6:30pm-8pm “A Closer Look” Parent Open House
January 9 : 9:30am-10:30am “Admissions Info Coffee” Parent info session
orchardhouse.org

Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic School

Tue, Oct 22, 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM
lourdesrva.org

Riverside School

Thu, Nov 14, 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM
riversideschool.org

Sabot at Stony Point

Oct – Jan dates available at:
sabotatstonypoint.org/register

Saint Benedict Catholic School

Wed, Oct 16, 9:00 AM
Sun, Jan 26, 12:30 PM

saintbenedictschool.org

Saint Bridget Catholic School

JK/K: Tue, Oct 22, 9:30 AM – 10:30 AM
Grades 1-5: Wed, Oct 23, 9:30 AM – 10:30 AM
Grades 6-8: Thu, Oct 24, 6:30 PM – 7:30 PM

saintbridget.org

St. Andrew’s School

K: Tue, Nov 5, 9:00 AM
K: Wed, Nov 20, 5:00 PM
Grades 1-5: Tue, Feb 4, 9:00 AM

st-andrews-school.org

St. Catherine’s School 

Age 3 – Grade 4: Oct 23, Nov 6, 12, & 21 9:00 AM – 10:30 AM; Grades 5-12: Nov 5, 8:30 AM – 10:00 AM
startnow.st.catherines.org

St. Edward Epiphany

Fri, Oct 11, 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
seeschool.com

St. Michael’s Episcopal School

K: Wed, Oct 23, 9:30 AM
Middle School: Tue, Nov 5, 9:00 AM

stmschool.net

Saint Gertrude High School

Sun, Oct 6, 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
saintgertrude.org

Saint Mary’s Catholic School

Wed, Oct 23, 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 24, 9:00 AM – 10:30 AM
saintmary.org

The Steward School

Sun, Nov 17, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM; Thu, Jan 30, 9:30 AM – 11:30 AM
stewardschool.org

Trinity Episcopal

Sun, Oct 20, 2:00 PM
trinityes.org

Veritas School

Wed, Oct 23, 9:30 AM
veritasschool.com

You’ll find more information, including each school’s website, when you visit this link on the RFM Calendar. 

 

There are reasons 16,000+ families have signed up for the RFM eNews

Exclusive Contest Alerts | New Issue Reminders | Discount Codes and Savings
SUBSCRIBE NOW
close-link
Back To Top